Wednesday, August 08, 2007 3:23 PM By εïз .y a t i εïз

.: First Ever Global Election :.

the New 7 Wonders of the World

The Taj Mahal, India

The Roman Colosseum, Italy

Chichén Itzá, Mexico

Machu Picchu, Peru

Christ Redeemer, Brazil

Petra, Jordan

The Great Wall, China

Some interesting facts to end this entry with

"7 Wonders were chosen because the original list of Ancient Wonders, drawn up more than 2,000 years ago, contained 7 and because 7 has been shown time and time again to be the number of things that the average person can remember. "

"The Pyramids of Giza also were honored by the New7Wonders project as the only remaining of the 7 Ancient Wonders of the World."

Thanks for reading!


0 Response to " "

Post a Comment